Google Reviews

Beach Hearing IconBeach Hearing

1441 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach

5.0 ★★★★★ 26 reviews

  • Avatar marni k ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    John has been really helpful to me over the past 3 or more years, very professional in his approach and also very friendly and easy to talk to. So happy I went to John to get my hearing aids.
  • Avatar Kim Fare ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    What a great place! I went in there to have wax removed from my ear.
    Lisa helped me who is the new owner of Beach Hearing. What a great lady and she did a awesome job removing the wax.
    This will definitely be the place my husband and I will be going.
  • Avatar Charlene Neilson-Rennie ★★★★★ a year ago
    I went for my first hearing test. John was so kind. He explained everything and answered all my questions. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you John, was truly a pleasure
  • Avatar Karen Storing ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can not thank John enough for the outstanding service and attention he has given to my mother. She was new to the area and needed to have her hearing aid replaced. Instantly, my mother felt comfortable with John during a stressful time. John was patient, informative and knowledgeable. Not once did he try to offer or recommend devices that were unnecessary. He understood her needs and fulfilled them. Thank you John!!
  • Avatar Lloyd Lancaster ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My experience with Beach Hearing, and John Tindale, can only be described as excellent and professional. I had been assessed by two other hearing instrument specialists in the past, and it was evident from our first meeting, that John was the best. It is his demeanor, , knowledge, and caring attitude that sets him apart. He works with you, and for you, in order to help solve your hearing issue. There is no pressure, and his concern in giving you what you need is very evident. I highly recommend John, and Beach Hearing, to anyone who requires hearing aid assistance. You will not be disappointed, and your lifestyle will be enhanced. A consummate professional !!
  • Avatar Dr Jim Henderson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Mr. Tindale is a real professional. He has great communication skills which lead you to clearly understand your hearing problems.
  • Avatar Ron Cornforth ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Many thanks to John for fixing up my hearing aid this morning. Friendly knowledgeable and prompt service.
    Thanks
    Sue
    Wasaga Beach
  • Avatar Sandy Caple ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Lisa was very patient, helpful and knowledgeable during my consultation and hearing test. She made me feel very comfortable asking questions. The reception staff was super friendly and welcoming. The products are high end with a great warranty.
  • Avatar Gord Burkholder ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Lisa Simmonds provides very professional and compassionate care. She takes the time to communicate with her clients. Her commitment goes above and beyond what is expected. I highly recommend New Hope Hearing to anyone having difficulty with their hearing.
  • Avatar Nakao Pigeon ★★★★★ a year ago
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My ear had been plugged for a week and they fixed it quickly for me. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Frank Durnford ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    When describing New Hope Hearing Centre owner and staff the word that comes to mind is fantastic. From the moment you step through the door until the time you conclude your visit I truly believe that you will be very happy and satisfied with the service that was provided. I have been dealing with hearing centres since the early 1970’s and New Hope since they opened for business in 2010. In My books Lisa and her staff are Number 1 in my book. I have been to others in Cambridge and none compare to New Hope Hearing. So if looking for a fantastic place that is caring and knowledgeable New Hope Hearing is the place to go. So go check them out you won’t be disappointed..
  • Avatar David Marion ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I decided to get custom ear plugs for sleeping. Staff were great taking the moulds. I picked them up yesterday and slept great with them. It was a bit hard getting them out this morning as they have a perfect seal. The db rating is better than the standard plugs and cylinders (29db). Would recommend this store and am happy I decided to go with custom plugs. No more waking up and looking for plugs that fell out during the night!
  • Avatar Martin Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome service every time!
  • Avatar Rick Howden ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Had an incredible experience with Lisa from New Hope Hearing. As an excavator operator and construction foreman, I haven't treated my hearing as I should. Lisa tested my hearing, made some great recommendations and fitted me with custom hearing protection and custom ear bud compatible protection. Two thumbs up!👍👍
  • Avatar Betty Barnes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Lisa and staff always provide the absolute best care possible for Jack.Cannot imagine how we'd have gotten by without her expertise and attention.Thank you Lisa & staff!
  • Avatar lolo pitre ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Very friendly and caring staff. Lisa will only have your best interest in mind and gives you the quality time you deserve. At New Hope Hearing you are treated like family!
  • Avatar mike haid ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    very nice and helpful for the full process
  • Avatar Kris van der Zalm ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Lisa Simmonds is one of those rare health care professionals who sincerely cares about achieving the best possible outcome for people in her care. With her diligent and caring attitude all our fears were alleviated . Thanks Lisa
  • Avatar J Robinson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    What a wonderful experience here. From the moment I walked it the staff were welcoming and friendly. They treated everyone with care and respect, and even a few laughs. You should not look anywhere else for your hearing or ear care needs.
  • Avatar Shelley Bast ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.WE ARE A FAMILY THAT HAS HEREDITARY HEARING LOSS. 4 SETS OF HEARINGS AIDS.MY FAMILY AND I HAVE SEEN MANY HEARING AID DISPENSERS/TESTING IN OUR LIVES.LISA AND HER TEAM-OUTSTANDING.
  • Avatar Colleen McGregor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The most amazing people work there. Lisa is awesome so friendly and helpful. #1 hearing
  • Avatar Nikhil Raje ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Very learned diagnosis. Lisa went through all tests before reaching a decision. Very Happy with the service. All the Best Lisa!
  • Avatar Complete Hearing ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have worked with Lisa for many years. She is one of the very best in her field.
  • Avatar Sarah Smith ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Lisa is very knowledgeable and caring. Thank you for such a positive experience. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Ben Mills ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    They continually do more than they need. They have stayed open late to take care of an issue I was facing.
  • Avatar Jim Harvey ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Lisa the owner has been looking after my hearing for years know!!! Best place for hearing aids!!!!!
  • Avatar Ravi Desai ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The staff was helpful and quick and professional. Will come back.
  • Avatar Kelly Feldcamp ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Awesome service. Friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
  • Avatar Benny Perrie ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Professional, experienced and caring service!
  • Avatar Mohit Mohit ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Best wax cleaning
  • Avatar Matt Watson ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly staff!
  • Avatar Glenn Pascoe ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Awesome people at New Hope Hearing!
  • Avatar Pauline Lytle ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Kelly Chedd ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Darlene Keating ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar dylan simmonds ★★★★★ 7 years ago
  • Avatar Alison Kelly ★★★★★ 7 years ago
  • Avatar Carrie Chaves ★★★★★ 7 years ago
  • Avatar Claire Quinn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar John Moreland ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Katherine Marcucci ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely fantastic. I went in for a hearing test and the gentleman was kind, considerate, helpful. Will absolutely come back as needed. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Maha Zaki ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I went to John to see if he can give me a better price than a competitor . It turned out not only did he beat the pricing , he is the best technologist I have worked with since I moved here . He is knowledgeable, elaborates and uses language that is relatable and understood , he genuinely wants to partner with customers with hearing issues for their long term success. He is my go to person now for my hearing issues .
  • Avatar Chantal Sky ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    John has been wonderful working with my family members. Also, I have John work with, and help my clients @ Assisted Adult Living. He's very kind, gentle, trusting, and patient with everyone he's working with. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Avatar Don Sissons ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    John at Beach Hearing has done a great job setting me up with Hearing Aids. He has been very attentive, with first class follow up. It's very comforting to receive a thorough explanation of what to expect, and he has remained very accessible when I needed some help along the way! I truly believe that John is much more concerned with his patients hearing experience than he is about billing! I've talked to many people who struggle with hearing loss that have had poor experiences finding comfortable and effective aids. I'm so pleased that I went to Beach Hearing first!
  • Avatar Gheorghe Mihailescu ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    John has made a real difference in the hearing for my 84 year old father, with mild and respective severe hearing loss in the other ear. He was very helpful and involved from the first call, he shared all the information we needed, helped us identify and select the right hearing aids. He also took care of most of the paperwork needed for the government subsidizing. With patience and dedication he guided and trained my father how to use it. He honored a small warranty issue and did a yearly checkup. After this experience and meeting John, I can say that he made an uneasy and potentially unknown situation very bearable and pleasant (even if losing hearing is never good). We recommend him and "Beach hearing" any day, and for all our hearing needs he is the one. Thank you, for your patience, commitment and professionalism. George
  • Avatar TREVOR EBY ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Being new to hearing aids John made it an incredible experience. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable but is one of the nicest individuals I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone with hearing issues.
  • Avatar thomas poetschke ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I arrived at John’s office after about 8 years of next to useless service from a number of “experts”. My wife accompanied me and John’s approach made her an important part of the process. With a professional, client focused approach he assessed my specific hearing difficulties and made recommendations within our budget. He carefully monitored the results to ensure I was happy. I still am, and that was a year ago. He also provided me with spare parts in case they were needed while we were in remote parts of the Third World. He has a very agreeable personal style. You cannot go wrong with this service provider.
  • Avatar Gail Gibbons ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Was in a bad car accident and ended up with hearing loss and loud ringing in my ears for air bag. John said some had got relief from wearing hearing aids. Insr. was slow at approving but John extended my trial period as he could see I was getting relief and it helped. This is a very caring man that really likes to help people. I recommend him to everyone. He is not all about the money and he has excellent customer service.
  • Avatar Barry Cassells ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    It has been a very pleasant experience. Jon is very professional and I agree with the other posts, it is not all about the money with Jon. He actually cares. I am hearing things I haven't heard for years. The 2 week trial is a great idea and gives people a chance to see if helps them.
  • Avatar Taylor Ledden ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    John is quietly competent and knows his business extremely well. He is very accommodating and doesn't waste my time. The equipment John uses and the products he sells are all the latest available.
  • Avatar Patricia Lang ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I highly recommend John if you are having any hearing problems. He is professional, patient, informative and accommodating to the needs of his patients. Thank you John.
  • Avatar M Reizzy ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The best in the buisnessFor the first time in life, my hearing loss feels like a super powerThis hearing clinic is to thank for thatTop notch for service and quality
  • Avatar Cindy Hermiston ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Awesome. John is the best. He is very patient and caring. Great products. Describes everything in detail. I'm over the moon that I can hear again
  • Avatar Nadine Schweishelm ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    We switched over to Beach Hearing last year and it could not have been a better decision. If you're looking for small town friendliness combined with a bundle of extensive hearing expertise, this is the place to go.
  • Avatar Tyler Rollins ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I went to see John today, he was amazing. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to get their hearing checked.
  • Avatar John Dowsett ★★★★★ a year ago
    You won't find a more kind, caring and professional service.
  • Avatar Lindsay Kordics ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very helpful staff. Knowledgeable and very friendly.
  • Avatar Roy Pollock ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    He knows what he's doing
  • Avatar Parnian Gorjizadeh ★★★★★ 6 years ago

person on phone giving beach hearing a 5 star review